Ultra Mega-Serious about being Casual

Welcome to my new platform for ranting raving and general soap boxing.  For those that don’t know me, which would be pretty much everyone at this point, I have been playing MMOs for the better part of 8 years now primarily in FFXI and WoW and am planning on carrying forward into Warhammer Online when it is released soon (crosses fingers).

 

Here you can (eventually) expect to find articles of the various subjects related to guild management and how it applies to the casual player base. 

 

I would describe my play style as somewhat casual in that I tend to have about 20 hours or so a week to devote to gaming but I tend to set high goals for myself and strive to max out my characters through whatever avenues are available to me.

 

Obviously any gaming persona will tell you that casual play times and styles don’t mesh well with hardcore goals in all circumstances which obviously can lead to a bit of frustration.   I hope that you, the reader, are able to pull something out of my writing, which enhances your own playtime.

~ by Centuri on July 18, 2008.

 
