The Waiting Game

And so the waiting game begins.  I think my 2-year-old machine is what kept me out of the CE closed beta.  Oh well.

 

I did get the chance to chat with a buddy of mine on vent about his experiences thus far as he played and they all seemed positive.  Interestingly enough he hadn’t seen any of the podcasts and was not a newsletter subscriber.  I questioned him on all of this and he told me that he tries not to follow games prior to launch and get caught up in all of the hype.  It just makes it easier for him to play them as become available to him rather than become attached to the games before they are on the store shelves.

 

Certainly interesting advice that I think I am going to be following from now on. 

~ by Centuri on August 14, 2008.

 
