Sapphiron 1 Shot and Resto-Respec

A very simple fight really.  Most of the raid didn’t even have any frost resistance gear.  It also allowed me to finally play the one roll in WoW that I have yet to master.  I been a tank, melee DPS and ranged DPS but this was my first opportunity to heal in a raid.

 

All in all it was an enjoyable experience even if I wasn’t the most avid healer.  I am still a bit slow and need to work on my addons.  In many of the fights I found myself with near full mana while other healers were starting to run out.  Clearly there is some nuances and skill to raid healing that I will have to master.

 

I was actually quite content to step into the healer roll.  Originally I leveled up this shaman with the intent of him being a healer alt to bring in for farm content since my guild at that time was perpetually scraping for healers.

 

Yesterday the GM put up a post about us looking for another resto shaman and since I was 2nd string elemental and there really wasn’t an advantage to having stacked elemental shamans I quickly volunteered.

 

I look forward to WotLK raiding now since now I have an entire new game to learn and an entirely new set of skills to master.

~ by Centuri on December 5, 2008.

 
