Whose Idea Was This Anyway?

When my CEO first approached me about the idea of joining the militia I was very apprehensive.  I was making more money than I thought possible in solo operations inside of class one wormholes and my mission running battleship was almost completely fitted with tech II or faction modules.  Eventually I caved in and gave my consent and the rest is history.  The reason that I bring this up is that even with the recent revamp to faction warfare since the last patch, every single kill or victory point earned by the corporation is mine. 

Also concerning is the increasing interest in high security mission running and mining that my four man corporation is showing.  Both of the other two players that are on regularly have two accounts, one of which is a dedicated industrial miner.  The first player has a second account to run missions with and the other player is running a second account to fly a hulk and eventually haul ore for them.  Neither has any inkling for PVP or for extended wormhole operations.  The most interest I could get out of them was talking about a low security POS to use as a mining base.  The third corporation member logs on simply to set skills and say hello, and even when he does play he is content on petty thievery from ice miners.

Right now in Ossugur I have 12 ships, from frigates to battle cruisers all fitted for PVP waiting for action.  Over at my main base of operations I have a Typhoon that I am setting up for a remote rep fleet setup.  Also I have purchased a Tempest that I am going to setup as a sniper fit with 1400 artillery.  Just a fair warning to everyone, Eve Fitting Tool is addictive.  Some nights I think I spend more time just playing around in EFT and tabbing back into the game to check prices and availability than actually playing.

In case you haven’t gotten the picture, EVE PVP is addictive.  Internet Spaceships is serious business.  Sadly, I seem to be the only one out of our little group that feels this way.

~ by Centuri on August 25, 2009.

 
